State Authorization

South Dakota is a member state of the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (NC-SARA) and Mount Marty University is an institutional member of SARA. As a member, Mount Marty University is authorized to deliver online education and perform certain educational activities in each of the member states of the reciprocity agreement. 

Professional Licensure or Certification

SARA has no effect on state professional licensing requirements. Educational programs leading to professional licensure may require additional approval from separate state licensing boards. If you are planning to apply for licensure/certification in a state other than South Dakota after completion of your program, contact the academic department offering your major. See disclsoure information below by program.